~jspiros/python-ebml.git
11 years agoImplemented proper recursive element definition parsing from specdata files. master
Joseph Spiros [Thu, 14 Apr 2011 10:21:40 +0000 (06:21 -0400)]
Implemented proper recursive element definition parsing from specdata files.

11 years agoSimplified schema API to read-only for now, and minimized the number of reads require...
Joseph Spiros [Thu, 14 Apr 2011 09:49:10 +0000 (05:49 -0400)]
Simplified schema API to read-only for now, and minimized the number of reads required to access branches of a document tree by using a new Stream and Substream classes.

11 years agoOverhauled the schema system to make more sense. Implemented a dump_structure utility.
Joseph Spiros [Thu, 14 Apr 2011 02:47:11 +0000 (22:47 -0400)]
Overhauled the schema system to make more sense. Implemented a dump_structure utility.

11 years agoCleaned up by removing unused exception definitions. Added license.
Joseph Spiros [Wed, 13 Apr 2011 10:03:00 +0000 (06:03 -0400)]
Cleaned up by removing unused exception definitions. Added license.

11 years agoImplemented a basic test of the float reader and encoder. See note in code comment.
Joseph Spiros [Wed, 13 Apr 2011 09:56:31 +0000 (05:56 -0400)]
Implemented a basic test of the float reader and encoder. See note in code comment.

11 years agoFixed handling of null-termination in the string and unicode string readers.
Joseph Spiros [Wed, 13 Apr 2011 07:27:50 +0000 (03:27 -0400)]
Fixed handling of null-termination in the string and unicode string readers.

11 years agoFixed string and unicode string readers to handle null-termination. Implemented more...
Joseph Spiros [Wed, 13 Apr 2011 06:20:21 +0000 (02:20 -0400)]
Fixed string and unicode string readers to handle null-termination. Implemented more tests.

11 years agoFixed and cleaned up signed integer reading and encoding. Implemented some value...
Joseph Spiros [Wed, 13 Apr 2011 04:40:10 +0000 (00:40 -0400)]
Fixed and cleaned up signed integer reading and encoding. Implemented some value tests.

11 years agoScaled back implementation to standard fixed limits. Implemented all core reading...
Joseph Spiros [Wed, 13 Apr 2011 03:13:55 +0000 (23:13 -0400)]
Scaled back implementation to standard fixed limits. Implemented all core reading and encoding functions.

11 years agoImplemented encode_element_size and write_element_size, and added tests. This should...
Joseph Spiros [Tue, 12 Apr 2011 03:27:38 +0000 (23:27 -0400)]
Implemented encode_element_size and write_element_size, and added tests. This should support element size lengths greater than 8 bytes.

11 years agoAdded the ability to parse specdata XML files to create Schemas.
Joseph Spiros [Sat, 9 Apr 2011 13:18:00 +0000 (09:18 -0400)]
Added the ability to parse specdata XML files to create Schemas.
Switched the Matroska schema definition to read from bundled matroska.xml file (renamed specdata.xml from Matroska foundation_src/spectool).

11 years agoImplemented basic EBMLFile class for parsing files.
Joseph Spiros [Sat, 9 Apr 2011 11:28:52 +0000 (07:28 -0400)]
Implemented basic EBMLFile class for parsing files.
Needs improvement, as it parses the entire file into memory at once.

11 years agoImplemented a basic form of schema representation.
Joseph Spiros [Sat, 9 Apr 2011 08:43:19 +0000 (04:43 -0400)]
Implemented a basic form of schema representation.

11 years agoInitial commit. Implemented reading of variable size integers, element sizes, and...
Joseph Spiros [Sat, 9 Apr 2011 02:21:36 +0000 (22:21 -0400)]
Initial commit. Implemented reading of variable size integers, element sizes, and element IDs.